Ladder News

Spring/Summer Season Extended

Due to the Covid-19 related court closures, the current season has been extended into late August. This will give everyone more time to get in matches. The season will end on Monday, August 24th, with the playoffs starting the next day.

Click here to see the bump down schedule for the rest of the season.

MP Tennis Ladder Hall of Fame Class of 2019

Congratulations to John Hendershot and David Hendry on becoming the newest members of the MP Ladder Hall of Fame.

To view the MP Ladder Hall of Fame, click here

Season 40 Warrior Award

Each season, the Warrior Award is given to the player with the most matches played during the regular season.
The player with the most matches overall on all ladders wins a pair of shoes from Wilson.
The player on the other ladder with the most played wins a set of strings from Wilson/Luxilon.

Overall Standings (as of 7/1)

1. Dave Hendry – 62 (B)
2. Tom Shuga – 36 (B)
3. Anna Fotopoulos – 34 (B)
4. John Redcay – 33 (B)
5. Jeff Dunayer – 31 (B)

A Ladder Leader – Michael Rossi – 20


Congratulations to the following players on hitting an all-time milestone on the MP Tennis Ladder during the current season.


John Redcay – 1250
Dave Hendry – 450
Tom Shuga – 400
Chris Hollingsworth – 350
Jeff Dunayer – 350
Max Abellana – 150
Andrew Smith – 100


John Redcay – 2250
Dave Hendry – 1100
John Hendershot – 1050
Jeff Dunayer – 750
William Murray – 650
Tom Shuga – 650
Bryan Scofield – 500
Rich Cooperwasser – 450
Anna Fotopoulos – 300
Beth Gerley – 250
Paul Fred – 200
Serguei Passioura- 150